The sanitary district has an advisory committee. Committee members are appointed by the Frederick County Board of Supervisors. The committee advises the board on all issues affecting the sanitary district. Committee meetings are held quarterly at 7 p.m., at the Shawneeland maintenance building. Meetings are open to all Shawneeland property owners.


Meeting dates, agendas, and minutes are listed on the Calendar, Agendas, and Minutes page.

Committee Members 

Member Contact
Lynn Schmitt, Chairman
(540) 877-1236
Email Lynn
Hugh Barry Van Meter

(540) 877-3522
Email Hugh
Jeff Stevens

(540) 327-3112
Email Jeff
Michelle Landon

(540) 877-1838
Email Michelle 
Marianne Biviano

(540) 535-6574
Email Marianne