Meeting Time: 8:00 a.m.

 Meeting Date:  3rd Wednesday of each month

 Meeting Location:  First Floor Conference Room
 County Administration Complex, 107 N. Kent St.

The Finance Committee, which also serves as the Audit Committee, deals primarily with financial matters referred to them by the Board of Supervisors and/or the County Administrator. The committee also conducts the preliminary review of the County budget and prepares same for presentation to the Board of Supervisors. The Audit Committee performs independent review and executes oversight of the financial reporting process, internal controls and independent auditors.

The Finance/Audit Committee is comprised of four board members and three citizen members appointed by the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors. Appointments to the Committee are for a one-year term.

Citizen Members
Board Members
Non-Voting Liaisons
vacant Judith McCann-Slaughter - Email
Finance Committee Chairman
C. William Orndoff - Email
Angela L. Rudolph Charles S. DeHaven, Jr. - Email
Board Chairman
Ellen E. Murphy - Email
Commissioner of the Revenue

Jeffrey S. Boppe

Gary A. Lofton - Email  

Charles S. DeHaven - Email
Charles S. DeHaven - Email